Reviews for Chauffeur Services

Hi Dwight,
I cannot speak highly enough of Dexter and his services last week. He not only was there when we needed him, but he ensured the safety of our group at all times and even helped us adjust our schedule so we would maximize our experience to the fullest. He was flexible and easy to work with and completely professional at all times.

I will be sure to book with you again in the future and I’m happy to provide a public testimonial online if that would be helpful – just let me know.

Leslie
Nov 11, 2017

Steve was super with our group for all three days last week and I will post five stars reviews online this week!

Thanks again.

Matt S
Nov 9, 2017

Hello Dwight,

Apologies for the delayed response! We’re still adjusting to the disappointment of post-vacation life…:)

Anyhow, yes – we’d be happy to provide feedback about our driver, Michael. We were very happy with him, as he was both an excellent driver and pleasant to be around. Everyone in our group really enjoyed his company, good sense of humor and easygoing personality.

With destinations like the Indigenous Rastafarian Village outside of Montego Bay, Braeton, Trelawny, and the Blue Mountains/Kingston, we went to mostly off the beaten path locations during the three days we weren’t in Ocho Rios proper. Michael was very persistent in finding the obscure places that he was unfamiliar with, often on badly pot-holed roads without any kind of signage. His driving skills were nothing short of impressive!

He was also very mindful a few times when he thought a situation might not be safe based on our location and exercised caution so that we didn’t have to worry. He would happily take the lead in making sure we were in the right place, including speaking to our hosts whenever appropriate to make sure we were well taken care of. We always felt we were in good hands with him and appreciated his ability to adapt to different situations.

With the chaos of driving the busy freeways amongst so many accidents (not to mention at night, when it was harder to see) and poorly maintained country roads, we felt very safe with Michael. The winding roads of the Blue Mountains were especially hazardous with the rain, fog and hairpin turns, but he was always cautious enough to put our minds at ease. We were really glad that we hadn’t tried to drive to all of those places ourselves!

Our only suggestion for improvement would maybe be the addition of a GPS device, in the event that it could serve as a navigational tool for the few times we needed it (it wasn’t usually necessary, and imagine it wouldn’t really be needed for most destinations around Ocho Rios).

We would absolutely book Michael again if we were back in the Ocho Rios area and were so glad that we had him as our driver. It was wonderful to meet him and we feel like we made a local friend, as well!

If you wouldn’t mind forwarding his contact details to us, we’d like to keep it handy for our next trip and also keep in touch with him in the meantime. 🙂

Kara M, Kevin W & Family
Nov 5, 2017

We could not have been more pleased with the service from Karnadas Tours. Our driver, Howard, was amazing and helped us in every way possible from helping to carry in groceries, giving us history lessons and fun facts about the island/Culture to helping me navigate the street vendors to make sure we got a fair price in the market. I will be referring all of my friends who travel to Jamaica to not only Karandas Tours, but specifically Howard. We truly appreciate the service and professionalism we received. Thank you again for your help and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Jeff H
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for the excellent transport services that you provided for our group of 24 travelers from Montego Bay airport to Golden Cloud Villa! We also arranged with your company for van and driver service for the week that was provided by your driver Hewin. Hewin was timely, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. He provided exceptional service and we look forward to using him and your service again on our return to Golden Cloud in 2018.

Next year we will request the larger transport coach that will accommodate more comfortably our travel group.

Thank you again for your service.

Much success to you and your company in remaining year.

Lonnie L
Aug 11, 2017

Hello and thank you for providing such a smooth transportation experience for me and my family. The various drivers we had for the airport transfers were great! Our main driver, Robert, was AMAZING! He was patient with us and he went above and beyond his duties for us. He was great at reassuring us during situations where there was uncertainty. The next time we are in Jamaica, we will definitely be using Karandas Tours; and if Robert is available, we’d love to have him drive us. He’s officially apart of our family!

Thank you for enhancing our memories and experience in your beautiful country!

Stephanie G
Aug 1, 2017

We had the BEST driver. “Uton”! I think his name was spelled that way!

Our kids loved him and kept calling him “Jimmy Neutron” like the Disney character.

He was very informative about Jamaica and the different areas we visited. I have been going to Jamaica for 43 years and have a home in Jamaica in mommy Bay, and I still learned a few things from him that I never knew about the island I love so much!!

Thanks Again, we will definitely be using his services again next summer. I will also be recommending that our villa use your services in the future as well.

CANDACE K
Jul 29, 2017

We had Michael as our tour guide and we were more than pleased. He is an exceptional guide and amazing person. We loved Jamaica! The next time we visit, we will definitely be calling you!

Thank you

Tamara C
Jun 19, 2017

We had a great experience with your company! Our driver CJ could not have been more accommodating, friendly and just plain fun to be around. When we asked questions or his opinion, we trusted his response, and they were right on.

We plan to return to your wonderful country and will definitely use your company!

Dave S
Jun 17, 2017

Hi Dwight,
Robert was a pleasure to work with and everyone in the group really liked him. He is extremely knowledgeable of the history and attractions in Jamaica and is also a very skilled driver. Being a group of 21, he was able to keep everyone happy and interested on all the excursions that he took us on. My husband and I had Robert as our driver the previous year, when we were vacationing in Jamaica. From that experience we knew he was the right choice for us when we brought our clients down to Jamaica for our first ever Pilates Retreat this year. Thank you Robert and Karandas Tours for such impeccable service!
Best and Thanks,

Carolyn B
April 8, 2017
Hi Dwight,
Our driver/guide experiences with Sheldon were great, just as they were a year ago, which is why we requested him again. He was very helpful in suggesting tours, including the river tubing that we loved. He also called and scheduled a time to take us back to the “turtle guy” at our request. He made sure we had a guide to take us through the shopping market in Ocho Rios. Finally, he was always ready to take us somewhere when we asked, and was polite and informative as well! We hope to come back to Jamaica for our New Year’s vacation in 2018-19, and will definitely request Karandas Tours and Sheldon again!
Thank you,

Debbie M
Jan 7, 2017
Hello Dwight,
We were very pleased with Karandas Tours service and the driver, Michael! Michael was very friendly and professional. He was always on time, got us to where we need to be, knew great places to eat, and is a very personable guy. We will definitely use Karandas Tours again when we go back to Jamaica and will more then likely request Michael again. Thanks for the great experience!
Thank you!

Joshua H
Sep 23, 2016
Hello Dwight,
Thank you for organizing our transportation needs. We had a good vacation. Looking forward to the next visit.

Audrey
Aug 8, 2016
Dwight,
All I can say about the service is OVER THE TOP !!!!!!!!!
Robert is wonderful !!!! He put up with us and took everyone anywhere they wanted to go,
He would stop along the road and show us places that most drivers just drive past without even a mention of where we are. He split his day for us, so one group could go to Ocho and later that evening our son and his wife went to Luminous Lagoon he even had to give them a little cash till they got back to the villa bc they were told they took credit cards. Robert went above and beyond our expectations as a driver and tour guide!!!
The day Sheldon filled in, he was very friendly and happy to be there, we were Great full he was able to help us out at the last minute and we knew for Robert to not be there was huge concern to him.
You can tell, Karandas Drivers take pride in the services they provide.
The van was perfect, enough room for all of us to have space, clean and well taken care of.
We love the professionalism of your company and will continue to use you when we need a large van.
the one issue we had was with the car seats, but Robert worked that out as well, he made a call and the next day he had a larger seat for our one grandson, we kept the bucket for the younger one bc he is small for his age so it worked fine.
We can not thank all of you enough for the service over the past couple years and feel that we are safe in Karanas Tour Drivers hands
thanks again

Deena k
August 7, 2016
Hi Dwight,
We had a great experience with Karandas Tours Ltd. From our initial contact for information, to final confirmation, the process was very smooth. You are very easy to work with. The price was well worth the piece of mind knowing we had transportation when needed.
Our driver Howard was awesome!! He is a very kind and humble man, especially dealing with six women ;-).
He picked us up from and got us back to the airport on time. The van was nice, clean and comfortable. Howard was flexible with our requests and was even a bit of a bodyguard making sure that we were ok and safe.
Hopefully we will be back next year and look to work with you again. I will definitely recommend Karandas Tours.
Cheers

Robin
June 18, 2016
Our driver Michael was simply excellent. Friendly, engaging, knowledgeable, and ready to meet our needs without hesitation. He did everything well! And we would like to see him on our next trip. He showed up for us on schedule at 4:30AM to take us to our flight home. We were very pleased. Michael was a SPECTACULAR driver and person. Please thank him for us.

Mark & Stephanie
April 20, 2016
Our driver was absolutely exceptional!!! I cannot say enough good things about the service he provided to our group. We are so satisfied and will use your services the next time we visit Jamaica. Thank you very much for making this reservation so easy to book and answering the many questions I had. I look forward to doing business with you again Dwight! Have a great day!

Natasha
April 6, 2016
Hi Maureen,
Just to let you know, Dexter was the most amazing driver. He was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful and polite. A real gem to have him taking us around.
Many thanks.

Kathie
March 14, 2016
I am writing because I wanted to let you know that Steve, who was our driver in Jamaica when we were in Discovery Bay last week was wonderful. He was nice, kind, punctual, and helpful with all our needs and questions. He helped make our stay relaxing and delightful. You should be honored to have such a nice and trustworthy man working for you.

Annemarie C
March 6, 2016
We had a great time in Jamaica and Michael was awesome. he was very patient with us and he was very knowledgeable and took us to all the right places. he was always on time and never rushed us. We had 5 children with us and he was very patient as schedules sometimes change with kids. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend him to my friends when they visit.

Kartik
February 25, 2016
I highly recommend Karandas Tourts if you are making a trip to Jaimaca. You won’t regret spending the money to rent a van with a driver for the week. The roads in Jamaica are rough and, for US citizens, they drive on the wrong-side of the road. Having a driver eliminated a lot of the stress that I am sure I would have had if I had to drive. Our family, including 4 children under the age of 12, visited Jaimaca for the first time in February 2016. The owner of the home that we were renting — Culloden Cove (which I also highly recommend) — recommended that we get the van with driver package. We couldn’t be happier with the choice. Our initial driver from the airport was very professional and knowledgeable. We were all very tired from the flight, but he kept us awake with interesting details of the island and people as we drove. He also brought us to a fantastic hole-in-the-wall to get something to eat before our long trek across the island to where we were staying. Our driver for the remainder of the week was even better. He was incredibly pleasant and helpful. He had helpful recommendations for things to do and helped us deal with merchants and restaurants. He brought us to great roadside fruit vendors and excellent restaurants.

Client
February 20, 2016
Thank you for your email. My family and I had a wonderful time in Jamaica – so much so that we are already looking forward to coming back soon. Our driver for the week was one of the big factors that made our trip so enjoyable. He was prompt, courtesy, knowledgeable and extraordinarily helpful. We would definitely request him again in the future.

Joe
February 13, 2016
Our driver was excellent. He was always friendly and courteous. We have visited Ocho Rios many times and had seen many of the traditional tourist destinations, but when our driver took us to these sites, he always seemed to find something extra to show us, or take us on a different route which was always more entertaining. We relied on him to provide other options on where to go and what to see, and he always came through. He was always prompt in picking us up at the appointed time. Our only complaint is that he was so good that has spoiled it for any future bookings, as all future drivers will pale in comparison. If any future clients were to contact us, you can be sure we will give glowing reports as every member of our group only had super positive comments about this driver. We thank you, as it was a real pleasure to have him drive us around.

John T
January 18, 2016
Hello,
Howard, our driver, was phenomenal. He is a true professional that I would highly recommend to anyone who will be using your company as their choice of transportation.
It was obvious that he is a hard working, good-hearted person with a strong work ethic.
I cannot say enough great things about him.
He is very patient, understanding, and knowledgeable. If and when I come back, I will definitely ask for him again.
I respect him very much and he definitely made our trip much more fun and memorable.
Please relay this message to him.
Thanks.

Client
January 6, 2016
We are very pleased with the service Michael was a very safe driver and always on time. We used the bus not too often because no one wanted to leave Amanoka. We will be back XMAS 2016 and will contact you for transportation.
Thanks very much.

Vey S
December 5, 2015
Dear Mr. Soares,
Overall we had good experience with van and driver Hewin. Also it was good Hewin knew all the places we wanted to visit. Hewin was always on time as requested.
Thanks.

Rajen B
November 24-29, 2015
Dwight,
Had a great time with your service. I can’t say enough wonderful things about our driver, Willy. He was awesome! He was always punctual in picking us up, and he was informative about everything on the island and was quite knowledgeable about the history of Jamaica and in general. Willy looked after us throughout the trip and was an excellent driver, host and tour guide. We will refer your service to anybody we know visiting Jamaica in the future, contingent on the driver being Willy. Excellent service – thank you very much!

Chuck A
November 17-24, 2015
Thanks to Dexter and all the rest. We had a great time and we will recommend you and will use your service in the future.

Client
November 1, 2015
Sheldon Dunn was second to none. His care and professionalism made the entire group very comfortable. And our group is not the easiest to please.
We appreciated the care he took in driving some treacherous terrain and his pointers on how to handle any destination we arrived at. Many stated that they trusted him with their lives. Others stated that he would be their driver of choice when they returned to Jamaica.
Thank you Dwight and team for a job well done.

Mark C
October 24, 21015
My friends and I certainly appreciate your services this week, it definitely made our stay an amazing experience. Our driver was Hewing and he went beyond his duties to make sure that we were taken care of. He was professional, prompt, timely, accessible and accommodating. Beyond that, he made sure that we were Safe and taken care of by even being willing to make runs and independently to make sure we were satisfied. Its very hard to be trusting of anyone in a visiting country, however Hewing is an upstanding person who operates with integrity and honesty. I would recommend Hewing to any tourist coming to Jamaica.
Best,
Alex W
October 16, 21015
We spent 9 days in Jamaica and chose a van + driver package. Dexter Samuels waited for us promptly in Montego Bay airport and from that moment on went out of his way to ensure we have a perfect vacation. Recommended different tours, introduced the island, the culture etc to us. Great guy, great experience.

Ziv T
October 4, 21015

Hi Dwight,
How are you? I just spoke with the Luzzo Party that returned from the villa on Saturday and they had nothing but spectacular things to say about their driver Hewin! I just wanted to pass this information along to you and say how much we appreciate your business in taking care of our guests.
I look forward to continue working with you and must say that I feel assured that our guests are receiving the best care beginning with their arrival at the airport and transport to the villa from Karandas Tours. Thank you again.
Kind regards,

Val
September 19, 2015

Dwight,
I can’t find the words to express how amazing Sheldon our driver was. He went over and beyond for everything. Never had a bad face when we changed our mind or when we wanted to go to certain places. He REALLY made our trip. We wouldn’t of had the same amazing time if he wasn’t our driver. And my whole group said the same thing. He matched us perfectly. Big up to Sheldon and your company. When I get time this week I’ll ensure to put everything on trip advisor, of course 5 star! I have lots of friends I’ll make sure to give them your number. Thanks again for everything! Sheldon was an angel for us! He made it all happen 😉 I’m so grateful he was our driver 😉 I’ll write more later this week to go into details, cause he definitely went over and beyond and he deserves more than just a pat on the back. Thanks Dwight.

Ms. Emily
September 8, 2015
We had a great time! Rudy is a great driver and made us feel very safe! Always on time and always takes good care of our family!

Jessie
July 26, 2015
Hi Dwight, Hope you are well.
On behalf of our friends and family who visited Jamaica between the 19th and 26th April, would like to say a huge thank you to Rudy our driver for the transportation that he provided during our stay. Rudy was extremely friendly, very pleasant and a very professional and safe driver – we felt in very safe hands. I also would like to thank you for the assistance that you provided with the activities admission costs etc. and the very simple booking process involved. Should I come to Jamaica again I will definitely use you guys – I also have no hesitation recommending you to friends and family that may visit Jamaica in the future.
Thanks again and all the best.

John
April 26, 2015
We had a great experience with Dexter. He picked us up at the airport, provided us with water, and was very helpful toward all our questions. We were very happy with the ride and would use it again the in the future.
Thanks!

Ruth
April 19, 2015
Willy was fantastic. Had a great time at Dunn’s River Falls. Everything was well organized from beginning to end and we would definitely recommend your services.
Thanks again!

Alana Smith
April 15, 2015
We recently were in Jamaica for a week. We were very lucky to have Willy as our driver and your guide everyday while visiting. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our kids especially had a great time with him. The trip was a success in large part to Willy.
Thanks again!

The Egert Family
March 28, 2015
Our entire extended family spent a week in Montego Bay. We hired Robert Rodney (based on a previous visit / positive experience) to tour the island in one of their 15 seat vans. Jamaica is a wonderful place to visit, but Robert made the trip so much more enjoyable. He took us to see all of the attractions in and around Montego Bay, as well as in Negril. Robert was so professional, prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. He is a living encyclopedia for Jamaican facts, culture, people and places, and in the remote chance he doesn’t know something he always says, “I’m not sure, but I will find out for you” even if it’s not that important.His sole goal was to ensure we had a wonderful time, and he was constantly going out of his way to make our trip outstanding. He’s nothing short of a walking ambassador for the island and the people of Jamaica, and we were so fortunate to have him with us the entire time…..our trip simply wouldn’t have been the same without him. He’d often drop us off at our rental home late at night, and every morning when he showed up the van would be spotless inside and out (which is a real feat considering that there were 7 children and 8 adults in our group). My wife and I have had the opportunity to visit many countries, but we’ve never had a tour guide that was as terrific as Robert.There’s much more to see of Jamaica (as we learned by speaking with Robert), and we’ll certainly call ahead for Robert next time as well.

Client
February 20, 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for the discount we received on the transportation package from your company. Everyone in the group had a wonderful experience and I am sure that having dependable transportation made the world of a difference. As a Jamaican in the group, I was concerned about the safety of such a large group of people, knowing driving conditions can be somewhat dangerous at times. I must tell you I felt relieved the moment we started the journey to Ocho Rios from Montego Bay. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment we we on the island.Regarding the Driver Michael. We cannot say enough about him. I was impressed with the way he presented himself – He was professional in his appearance, speech, and attitude. Michael was helpful, careful, dependable, flexible, friendly, on time, courteous, and most of all very professional. His demeanor made everyone in the group feel safe and secure. Michael should be voted the “EMPLOYEE OF THE MONTH” if you do have any suck acknowledgement in your company.I would definitely recommend your company to anyone who is travelling to Jamaica and needs transportation. Again I thank you so very much and I pray that you continue to be blessed. Please let Michael know that we appreciated him so very much.

Diane
August 5, 2014
I just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed Dexter Samuels. He was wonderful, kind and patient. He was allot of fun and very knowledgeable on the tours. This is the third time we used your company and will be back again soon. Thank you again.

Client
November 14, 2013
Whaagwaan Dwight – thank you for your absolute spot-on selection of Dexter as our driver. He did a fantastic job, had a great personality and attitude and seemed to enjoy the experience as much as we did. Next time we need a driver, Dexter gets the nod.Thanks again Dwight.

John
December 1, 2013
Thank you for the greatservice provided to use during our trip ( 7-29 to 8-5) Micheal was extremly professional and helpful. We could not have asked for a better person.

Client
August 5, 2013
I just got off the phone with Tanya Wildman and she mentioned that their group really enjoyed their driver. She said that his name was Steve, thought I would mention it to you, so you know what drivers get good reviews.

Oksana
June 1, 2013
I hope that you and your family are doing well. I wanted to let you know that I just got off the phone with Laura Nerwin and she gave a good review to the driver that they had, I believe his name was Dexter Samuels. She said that he was kind, informative, and very patient. I thought I would pass it onto you, so you know which driver gets good reviews.

Oksana
February 9, 2013
Dwight: we were more than satisfied with Willie and his availability and friendlyness and driving expertise. He went far and above our expectations when we were looking for live lobster during stormy seas. We would, without hesitation use your services again on another trip to Jamaica.We were quite a rowdy bunch at times and experienced some unusual trips – doctors, groceries, cambios, horeback riding etc. Willie was there when required every time.

Sue and Jim
December 26, 2012
Just wanted to tell you it was a pleasure using your service. You are such a nice guy as well as your wife and mother.Would definitely use you again and recommend you to others!

Stacey
November 24, 2012
I just wanted to let you know what a great job, Willy did with transporting my family around during our trip in Jamaica. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable of the landmarks but recommended great restaurants and excursions for us during our stay. He even gave us some ackee fruit (which me and Chee both love)!!Please tell Willy we say hi and thanks again!!

Tiffiney & Chee Teo
September 3, 2012
I wanted to inform you of how pleased we were with Uton. I would have communicated with you earlier, but came back with an upper and lower respiratory infection. The group in our villa continually commented on how Uton was personable, efficient, dependable, always a gentleman. He was there to trouble shoot any problems we had.I think my sister-in-law had a crush on him or at least liked to tease him. What little exposure we had to Steve showed him to be a good driver, considerate and dependable. Please pass on my comments to Uton, Steve and the other driver (don’t remember his name). Also know that if we come back to Jamaica next year, you will be our choice for transportation.

Linda McClellan
August 16, 2012
I wish to thank you, brother Rudolph and others that made our stay in Jamaica even better than possible. You provided the very best transportation ever, and I’m willing to recommend your service to anyone/everyone I can. If there is by chance anything that I did not do properly just let me know and I’ll make amends.There is a possibility another Church I’m associated with may travel next year, and if your willing your service is the one we’ll always use.

Harvey
July 17, 2012
Hi Dwight!! We love Uton. What more can I say? “Welcome to Jamaica” and a bug bear hug from Uton starts our vacation off right!! We’re coming back for thanksgiving so we’ll be asking for him again.

Lynn
March 23, 2012
Thanks for reaching out. Our driver was great. Very respectful, helpful and knowledgable.

Client
January 21, 2012
It was truly a wonderful vacation. Uton the driver from Karandas Tours was great.

Client
August 18 , 2011